Once you think you are on top of things, the bottom falls out.

This is our life.

Something splendid happens coupled with something that sucks on the regular. Our life defines my title (which was a magnet on my parents’ refrigerator growing up) “Once you think you are on top of things, the bottom falls out…”

So today I got a job at school I have been really interested in. I wasn’t sure the stars would align, but they did. I now am a seventh grade team math teacher. Texted my boyfriend in excitement. He replied, “That’s awesome! btw, the water has been shut off.” The Universe cannot just let us be happy.

After some of the happenings of my 29 years, I honestly try to stay positive. There are things that have happened around me, that I will get into sporadically, that shut most people down. I try to keep moving. As trivial as this seems, today is just one of those days where the grind is getting to me.

 

 

**False alarm. Some how our water is attached to a neighbors who had been turned off. That was nerve wracking. **

Leave a Reply

